Skip to main content
Vermont Law School has resumed on-campus classes for the fall. Masks are currently required for all community members. For information on campus access, health and safety protocols, and testing requirements please visit

Faculty Directory

Layout Builder

Faculty Directory

James May, Vermont Law School
Professor of Law Emeritus

Expertise: Clinical Legal Education; Disability Law; Family Law; Poverty Law

Adjunct Professor
Justin McCabe
Adjunct Faculty
Amy McClure
Digital Marketing Specialist
Beth McCormack
Interim President and Dean
Professor of Law

Expertise: Alternative Dispute Resolution; Appellate Advocacy; Arbitration; Constitutional Law; Legal Writing; Mediation

Molly McDonough
Environmental Communications Specialist
Amy McDowell, Vermont Law School
Bookstore Manager
VLS President and Dean, Thomas McHenry
President and Dean Emeritus
Professor of Law

Expertise: Business Law; Environmental Law; Land Use Planning and Regulation

Brenda McKinney
Course Developer

Expertise: Restorative Justice

Senior Instructional Designer
Adjunct Faculty
Sharon Mee, Vermont Law School
Office Manager
Adjunct Professor
Katie Merrill, Vermont Law School
Director of Admissions
Philip Meyer
Professor of Law

Expertise: Criminal Law and Procedure; Legal Writing; Torts and Product Liability

Marc Mihaly
Professor of Law Emeritus

Expertise: Land Use Law; Energy Law and Regulation; NEPA - National Environmental Policy Act

General Maintenance Technician
Francine Miller headshot
Senior Staff Attorney and Adjunct Professor
John Miller, Vermont Law School
Vice President for Enrollment Management, Marketing and Communications
Adjunct Professor of Law

Expertise: Restorative Justice