Pulitzer Prize-Winning Journalist Dan Fagin at Dartmouth College

6 Nov 2015

Pulitzer Prize-Winning Journalist Dan Fagin at Dartmouth College

10:00am

Dartmouth College, Steel 006

​"Connecting the Dots in Toms River and Beyond presented by Dan Fagin '85, Pulitzer Prize winning Journalist.

Followed by reception and book signing under the globe in Fairchild Tower. Free and open to the public.


Dan Fagin is a Dartmouth Alum and Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist who writes frequently about environmental science and is also a science journalism professor at New York University. His book, Toms River: A Story of Science and Salvation, was awarded the 2014 Pulitzer for General Nonfiction, as well as the New York Public Library's Helen Bernstein Book Award for Excellence in Journalism, the National Academies Science Book Award, and the Society of Environmental Journalists' Rachel Carson Environment Book Award. The story of a small town ravaged by industrial pollution, Toms River melds hard hitting investigative reporting, a fascinating scientific detective story, deep historical research and unforgettable characters into a sweeping narrative in the tradition of A Civil Action, The Emperor of All Maladies, and The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks.


Find Dan's full bio here and we look forward to see you at this event.  More event information here.

Questions? Concerns? Contact Rebecca Milaschewski at rmilaschewski@vermontlaw.edu