Skip to main content
Vermont Law School will continue with mostly virtual classes during the spring semester, however limited on-campus classes and access to campus services will be offered. For information on campus access, health and safety protocols, and testing requirements please visit


Layout Builder

The main VLS directory includes all faculty and staff.


Anne Linehan, Environmental Law Center
Associate Director
Beth Locker, Vermont Law School
Director, JD Externship Program
Professor of Law

Expertise: Experiential Education; Child Welfare; Professional Development

Reed Loder
Professor of Law

Expertise: Environmental Ethics; Judicial Ethics; Property Law; Animal Law; Ethics and Professionalism

Office Manager
James May, Vermont Law School
Professor of Law Emeritus

Expertise: Clinical Legal Education; Disability Law; Family Law; Poverty Law

Amy McClure
Digital Marketing Specialist
Beth McCormack
Interim President and Dean
Professor of Law

Expertise: Alternative Dispute Resolution; Appellate Advocacy; Arbitration; Constitutional Law; Legal Writing; Mediation

Molly McDonough
Environmental Communications Specialist
Amy McDowell, Vermont Law School
Bookstore Manager
VLS President and Dean, Thomas McHenry
President and Dean Emeritus
Professor of Law

Expertise: Business Law; Environmental Law; Land Use Planning and Regulation

Senior Instructional Designer
Sharon Mee, Vermont Law School
Office Manager
Katie Merrill, Vermont Law School
Director of Admissions
Philip Meyer
Professor of Law

Expertise: Criminal Law and Procedure; Legal Writing; Torts and Product Liability

Marc Mihaly
Professor of Law Emeritus

Expertise: Land Use Law; Energy Law and Regulation; NEPA - National Environmental Policy Act

General Maintenance Technician
Francine Miller headshot
Senior Legal Fellow
John Miller, Vermont Law School
Vice President for Enrollment Management, Marketing and Communications
Adjunct Professor of Law

Expertise: Restorative Justice

Janet Milne
Director, Environmental Tax Policy Institute
Professor of Law

Expertise: Climate Change; Land Use Law; Taxation and Tax Policy; Environmental Tax Policy

Director of Academic Procedures and Registrar