Skip Navigation

Website Sections


 

Career Services

Contact Us

Vermont Law School
Office of Career Services
Chelsea Street
South Royalton, VT 05068
(802) 831-1243
FAX: (802) 831-1117
Careerservices@vermontlaw.edu


Office Hours

Our office hours are 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday. Students can make individual counseling appointments during that time. The Office of Career Services’ resources, including computers, photocopiers, and fax machines, are available to students during office hours to assist them with their job search.

Counselors and Staff


Abby Armstrong, Esquire
Director

Abby received her JD from Vermont Law School in 1984, has worked in legal education for 23 years, and joined the Office of Career Services in 1990.
aarmstrong@vermontlaw.edu


Beth Locker, Esquire
Associate Director

Beth comes to VLS from Chase College of Law where she directed the externship program. She spent most of her legal career in Atlanta focusing on public interest, public policy, and child welfare matters. She is a graduate of Dartmouth and of Michigan Law and a 2005 German Marshall Fellow. Beth encourages all students to stop by Career Services to discuss the ways we can help students find summer and post-grad opportunities.
blocker@vermontlaw.edu


Kathy Hartman
Associate Director

Kathy has worked in legal education for over 30 years, with multiple positions in admissions and career services. After working in the Office of Admissions at Vermont Law School for 11 years, she has recently moved over to the Office of Career Services, primarily focusing on the MELP students and alumni. Kathy has a BA from Mercer University and a MEd in Higher Education from the University of Georgia.
khartman@vermontlaw.edu


Shelly Parker
Recruiting Coordinator/Office Manager

Shelly joined the Office of Career Services in 1985. Shelly maintains job listings on Symplicity and coordinates on-campus interviews and resume collections.
sparker@vermontlaw.edu


Michelle C. Parent
Program Coordinator

Michelle joined the Office of Career Services in 2010. Michelle schedules appointments and is the point of first contact for the office.
mparent@vermontlaw.edu