Skip Navigation

Website Sections

Climate Legacy Initiative

Advisors and Consultants

Distinguished Advisors Panel

The CLI DAP will provide input and feedback for the penultimate draft of the CLI Green Paper and then convene to review and endorse the CLI Green Paper. These individuals will also offer the capacity to publicize the findings and advance the recommendations on the national level among key audiences. Present members include:

Harriet BarlowHarriet Barlow

Director, HKH Foundation and the Blue Mountain Center.

Richard FalkRichard Falk

Albert G. Milbank Professor of International Law and Practice Emeritus Princeton University and Visiting Professor of Global and International Studies, University of California at Santa Barbara.

Gary HartGary Hart

Co-Chair, Presidential Climate Action Committee (PCAP) National Advisory Committee; Wirth Chair Professor, University of Colorado at Denver; US Senator (CO - ret.); former candidate for President of the United States.

Roger KennedyRoger Kennedy

Former Director of the National Park Service; Director Emeritus, National Museum of American History.

Bill McKibbenBill McKibben

Environmentalist author;
Scholar in Residence, Middlebury College.

Bryan NortonBryan Norton

Professor of Philosophy, Georgia Tech School of Public Policy, and a charter member of the Environmental Economics Advisory Committee of the Environmental Protection Agency's Science Advisory Board.

David OrrDavid Orr

Chair, Environmental Studies Program, Oberlin College.

James Gustave SpethJames Gustave Speth

Carl W. Knobloch, Jr. Dean of the School of Forestry & Environmental Studies and Sara Shallenberger Brown Professor in the Practice of Environmental Policy School of Forestry & Environmental Studies, Yale University.

Photo of Jorg TremmelJorg Chet Tremmel

Founder and Director of the Foundation for the Rights of Future Generations, Germany.

Edith Brown WeissEdith Brown Weiss

Francis Cabell Brown Professor of International Law, Georgetown University Law Center.


Consultants Working Group

The CLI CWG contributes to Phase One by both drafting and vetting sections of the CLI Green Paper. Members of this group are already working on ideas and recommendations associated with intergenerational justice and are otherwise lending vital expertise and credibility to the project. Present members include:

Peter BarnesPeter Barnes

Senior Fellow of the Tomales Bay Institute; author of Capitalism 3.0 and Who Owns the Sky?

John E. DavidsonJohn E. Davidson

Professor of Political Science, University of Oregon.

Alyson Craig FlournoyAlyson Flournoy

Professor of Law and Director, Environmental & Land Use Law Program, University of Florida Levin College of Law

Joseph GuthJoseph Guth

Legal Director, Science and Environmental Health Network (SEHN)

Maureen F. McCueMaureen F. McCue

UI Global Health Studies Program and Center for Human Rights; Chair, Iowa Chapter, Physicians for Social Responsibility.

Nancy Myers

Lead author and editor of SEHN's how-to book on the precautionary principle, Precautionary Tools for Reshaping Environmental Policy.

Hari OsofskyHari Osofsky

Associate Professor of Law, Washington & Lee University School of Law.

Matthew Pawa

Attorney at Law

Carolyn RaffenspergerCarolyn Raffensperger

Executive Director, SEHN.

Andrew StraussAndrew Strauss

Professor of Law, Widener University School of Law.

David WirthDavid Wirth

Professor of Law; Director of International Programs, Boston College Law School.

Mary WoodMary Wood

Philip H. Knight Professor, University of Oregon School of Law.